145 After Shave Skin Soother 5.9 fl. oz.

Not only a refreshing after shave splash, but a cooling and hydrating soother with menthol, aloe, panthenol, and our all-natural cedar mint fragrance.
Price:
$10.95
Qty
Add to Cart

About Ingredients:

arrow

Reviews

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 17 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:
Would you recommend this product to friends?: Yes (14), No (2)

Already own it? Write a Review

1   2     »»  

The old version was Heaven on earth!

By: Ardy from Pasadena, CA US on January 13, 2015

Pro's: NONE!!!
Cons: MANY!!!
Would you recommend this product to friends?: No

"I don't understand why a perfect product needs to be changed?
The old version was soothing, light, and smelled great!
The new version is minty and not so soothing on sensitive skins like mine!

Bring back the old version even if it costs more!"

21 of 32 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

145 after shave soother

By: Jim Laughridge from Linville Falls, NC US on January 14, 2015

Pro's: Does an ok job as a soother
Cons: Do not think it as soothing as the old product and prefer the old scent
Would you recommend this product to friends?: No

"I have used the old after shave soother for several years. My resent purchase was not the same product that I have been using . It is OK but after still having a small amount of the old formula and making a comparison, I wonder why you would change to a lesser quality product unless coast issues are involved .
I probably will not purchase again .
"

15 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good stuff

By: Bob from Denver from Denver, CO US on January 14, 2014

Pro's: Light liquid, not a lotion. Feels good after shaving and has a subtle, pleasant scent. Works well without being alcohol based.
Cons: The description should emphasize that is doesn't include alcohol.
Would you recommend this product to friends?: Yes

"This reformulated version of the 145 After Shave Skin Soother is excellent. Refreshing feel, subtle scent. A pleasant, light liquid, not a lotion. Not sure why "Alcohol Free" isn't mentioned on the bottle or in the marketing, because that is one of the major reasons I began using the original version almost 20 years ago."

15 of 27 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

After Shave Soother

By: Bill Stewart from Marlton, NJ US on November 15, 2014

Pro's: This product is soothing without being astringent and leaves your newly shaved skin comfortable and smooth
Cons: None
Would you recommend this product to friends?: Yes

"I have used your products for a decade and was disappointed that my local Whole Foods did not carry your After shave skin soother Aloe/Herbal. I tracked down your website and ordered 145 Intelligent Skin Care After shave. Still a great product"

14 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: John Edmondson from Sunrise, FL US on February 12, 2014

"The fresh new version of this favorite is excellent! I have used these natural products (I also use the shaving cream) for several years now, and would not use anything else."

14 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dermatologist Recommended

By: Leslie Kenney from Georgetown, TX US on December 20, 2014

Pro's: Simple to apply; instant absorption, non greasy
Would you recommend this product to friends?: Yes

"After yeas of using expensive perscription remedy applied to my scaly dry scalp my new dermatologist directed me to engage in the use of Earth Science After Shave Skin Soother for use on my scalp; The resulting change was immediate, vanished was the itchy flaky embarrassing annoyance. "

12 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The Best

By: Anonymous User from Monroe Township, NJ US on May 7, 2014

Would you recommend this product to friends?: Yes

"This is the only product my husband will use. When for a time we couldn't find it, I tried a half dozen products that sounded similar and he was unhappy with them all. When the Earth Science product reappeared, I ordered it immediately and he loves it as much as he remembered."

12 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good Product

By: Anthony B. from Palmdale, CA US on October 16, 2014

Pro's: Great product
Would you recommend this product to friends?: Yes

"I have been using the older version of the product for years and was very satisfied. Although I was apprehensive about this new replacement (based on reviews), I find that it is very comfortable, and soothing to my skin. The fragrance is also very acceptable and as such I will continue purchasing this product."

11 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

after shave soother

By: David Bernthal from Juliette, GA US on July 26, 2014

Pro's: Very soothing No alcohol Pleasant aroma
Would you recommend this product to friends?: Yes

"This product is easy on the skin and has a faint natural aroma which is very pleasing."

11 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Soothing and stimulating

By: Dean Mermell from San Francisco, US on April 13, 2015

Would you recommend this product to friends?: Yes

"I like this product, but I don't feel it's enough for me on its own as an after shave product. It feels great on my skin right after the shave, but I like to follow it after a few minutes with some moisturizer like the 145 skin balm. This combo is perfect."

9 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

1   2     »»